LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by Author.


  Search:
Jump to:  A | B | C | E | F | G | H | I | M | P | R | S | W

A
Academic Resources
by Patti Kinsinger, LeighAnn Oettinger, Jean Mulhern - last updated on Aug 23, 2011
Starting points for your library research projects - begin your academic success here!

AGR445 - Agricultural Policy
by Patti Kinsinger - last updated on Aug 29, 2010
OhioLINK databases and other resources to support your agricultural research and study

Back to Top

B
BIO 440 - Advanced Research
by Jean Mulhern - last updated on Jan 14, 2010
Capstone research project

Back to Top

C
Career Services - Wilmington College
by Barbara Kaplan - last updated on Jun 2, 2011
Career Services has a wealth of resources and information for currently enrolled students, alumni, and employers. Thanks to Don Owens for some of the guide materials and to Townsend Memorial Library @ UMHB for permission to adapt their Guide.

Clinton Massie AP Classes 2011
by Patti Kinsinger - last updated on Dec 17, 2011
Resources for AP English and AP History research projects

COM101: Introduction to Mass Communications - Corey Cockerill
by Patti Kinsinger, Coreen Cockerill - last updated on Nov 1, 2011
Resources to support your COM101 research project

Back to Top

E
EDU 103 Educational Foundations - Donna Myers
by Patti Kinsinger - last updated on Dec 6, 2011
Resources for your class assignments, including selected education websites

EDU 450: Resources for Pre-Service Teachers
by Patti Kinsinger - last updated on Jan 15, 2012
Here are gathered OhioLINK databases and other sites to support your student teaching experience. Users of this LibGuide will also want to consult the Watson LibGuide, Research in Education, for an excellent overview and pointers to other resources.

EDU560 Contemporary Issues in Education [Terry Miller]
by Jean Mulhern, Terry Miller - last updated on Jan 18, 2012
An online resource guide for graduate students enrolled in Contemporary Issues in Education.

ENG 101 - Tom Nelson
by Patti Kinsinger - last updated on Sep 20, 2011
Searching Legal Resources and Editorials

ENG100 - Writing I - Fall 2011
by Patti Kinsinger - last updated on Sep 6, 2011
Links to resources recommended by your ENG100 faculty

ENG331IW - Jane Austen
by Patti Kinsinger - last updated on Sep 14, 2011
Locating literary and biographical resources on Jane Austen

Back to Top

F
For OPAL Members: OPAL and Digitization
by Jean Mulhern - last updated on Jan 4, 2011
An OPAL LibGuide providing resources and links to more information on digitization and digital curation.

Back to Top

G
Global Issues - IDS125 - Marlaina Leppert-Wahl
by Patti Kinsinger - last updated on Jan 14, 2012
Links to your class documents AND library databases, websites and books, themed to Marlaina's Global Issues assignments

Back to Top

H
History 235
by Jean Mulhern - last updated on Feb 3, 2010
Active links to resources and other informaton useful to course members.

History Senior Seminar
by Patti Kinsinger, Ed Agran - last updated on Sep 20, 2011
Features OhioLINK databases and websites for the American history researcher

HPE 425: Guide to Research in Athletic Training
by Patti Kinsinger, Erika Goodwin - last updated on Feb 5, 2012
Features core databases and journals in athletic training

Back to Top

I
INTRODUCTION TO WATSON LIBRARY
by Jean Mulhern - last updated on Aug 25, 2011
Learn what resources and services Watson Library offers to help fulfill your reading, information, and learning needs.

Back to Top

M
Marketing Research
by Patti Kinsinger, Ellen Novar - last updated on Feb 6, 2012
OhioLINK databases and other tools for market research; includes resources for MKT328 (Marketing Research) and MKT325 (B2B Marketing and Sales)


MKT 350: Multicultural Marketing
by Patti Kinsinger - last updated on Oct 18, 2010
Resources in the OhioLINK databases and the open web for target diversity marketing

Back to Top

P
Psychology and Advanced Research - Library Resources
by Jean Mulhern - last updated on Sep 9, 2009
Guide to Using Watson Library/OhioLink Resources for Psychology Research Projects

Back to Top

R
Read and Seed Resources for Families
by Patti Kinsinger, Mariah Fulton - last updated on Jun 28, 2011
Gardening with children, nutrition, and healthy recipes: recommended books and websites

Research in Education
by Jean Mulhern, Patti Kinsinger - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Based on an excellent LibGuide created by Diane Schrecker, Ashland University. Used with her permission.

Back to Top

S



Back to Top

W
Watson Library - News Blog
by Jean Mulhern - last updated on Jan 18, 2010
New Items, new services, new activities - Don't miss this news you can use from Watson Library

Working Smarter for Wilmington College Faculty
by Jean Mulhern - last updated on Mar 17, 2011
Information and Technology Applications for Teaching and Learning - To support the activities of the IDRC and Library/Information Technology committees.

Back to Top

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Author

Profile Image
Patti Kinsinger
Contact Info:
Head, Reference Services
"Ask Us"
937-382-6661, ext. 297, 441 or 345
Send Email