This is the "Home" page of the "Research in Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research in Education   Tags: education, education, graduate, program, reading, research, special  

Based on an excellent LibGuide created by Diane Schrecker, Ashland University. Used with her permission.
Last Updated: Aug 24, 2011 URL: http://libguides.wilmington.edu/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to Watson Library's guide to Research in Education.  This guide is a starting point for general research in the field of education. Resources include reference selections from the Main and Reference collections, article database resources, and Internet links. Each book title links directly to  the Watson/OPAL Catalog, database recommendations link directly to specific databases and Internet links cover various aspects of beginning research.

If you have research questions, ASK US! - 937.382.6661 x345 for a Watson reference librarian for assistance or email ASK US at library@wilmington.edu. Stop by the ASK US desk for assistance or a consultation appointment.

 

Instructional Resources

Watson's Main Collection on the Upper Level (Library of Congress Classification L - education), the Juvenile and Curriculum collections on the Main Level,  and some resources in the Watson Media Center support the teaching programs of the Education area.

The Watson Curriculum Collection is located on the main level of Watson Library, on the backside of the Juvenile collection stacks.The Curriculum collection includes K-12 curriculum textbooks, activity books, and K-12 supplemental curriculum resources.

Available technology resources in Watson Library and Media Center include photocopiers, computers, scanners, and regular b/w computer printing. The Media Center provides a work area for Wilmington College students, faculty, and staff, with resources such as laminating and binding. Lamination is 50 cents per running foot.  Education majors may arrange to borrow a video camera for designated courses.

Be sure to browse our extensive Juvenile collection featuring picture books, juvenile fiction, juvenile non-fiction, big books, chapter books, graphic novels, young adult fiction and young adult non-fiction.

 

Catalog Searches


Hide Comments

Quick search in the Wilmington College OPAL Library catalog.


Hide Comments

Quick search in the OhioLINK Central Library Catalog.


Search for holdings in participating OhioLINK colleges, Universities, and several Ohio public libraries.

Watson Library

Profile Image
Jean Mulhern, Ph.D.
Contact Info
Director, Watson Library
Office: Main Level
Telephone: 937-382-6661 x346
Mail: Pyle Center 1227
Send Email

Watson Library

Profile Image
Patti Kinsinger
Contact Info
Head, Reference Services
"Ask Us"
937-382-6661, ext. 297, 441 or 345
Send Email

ASK US!

For general questions about Watson Library - the answers will appear in this box.  For personal research questions, contact a Watson Librarian via x345 or library@wilmington.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip